When will there be good news, Sisters?

One of my favorite mystery book titles is Kate Atkinson’s “When Will There Be Good News?”

It’s a good book. I highly recommend it.

That line has been going through my head recently as I prepare to post a “good news” blog this coming weekend for Sisters in Crime New England. Someone must have some good news regarding her writing career.

Don’t be shy. Don’t bury your hatchet under a barrel. No, no, I know. It’s don’t hide your light under a bushel. Same difference, as we say in Maine.

Either respond to this post in the commentary section, or email me with your good news at mmilliken47@gmail.com.

If you have good news, your colleagues in crime want to hear it.

This entry was posted in Member News, Members, Of Interest, SinCNE, Writers, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When will there be good news, Sisters?

  1. Nifty post, Maureen. And thanks for the invitation! Here’s my good news: I’m slowing down, doing a long revision as I work at deepening my characters in “All That Glitters.” For me, that’s an exciting process, even if it slows down the path toward looking for the next publisher. I am developing my best book possible. Good news indeed! What’s yours?

Leave a Reply

